Knowledge Base

How To Delete A Personalized Video

Deleting a personalized video or even all the videos created with one of your templates is really easy.

In this article, you’ll learn how to delete the personalized videos created with your account.

Things to know

Here are some key things you should know before deleting a personalized video:

  • Once a video has been deleted, you cannot recover analytics data (Intelligence) or any information associated with personalized video.
  • Deleting a personalized video cannot be undone.
  • You can only delete videos created with your account.

Steps to delete a video from your account

There are three ways to delete one or all the videos you have created using Pirsonal’s UI:

Option 1: Deleting a template

When you delete a template, you have the option to delete the videos created with the template. This option is handy if you want to delete all the videos created with a template. Make sure you don’t need the template any more or that at least you have a backup of the same.

Steps to delete all the personalized videos created with a template

  1. Log in into your account.
  2. Go to Templates.
  3. Select the template you want to delete.
  4. Hover the template you want to delete, click on the three dots under the Actions column (Actions menu) and click “Delete”. You can also click on the checkbox and click on the trash icon.
  5. You’ll be asked to confirm this action if you also want to delete the videos created with the template. If you also want to delete the videos created with the template, confirm this action by clicking on the checkbox and pressing “OK”. Please remember that all the videos hosted in Pirsonal will be deleted and that this action cannot be undone.

Option 2: Deleting several videos

There is a really simple option to delete several videos from your account without deleting a template.

Steps to delete several personalized videos from your account without deleting a template

  1. Log in into your account.
  2. Go to Videos or to Templates (and then click on the three dots menu, and then go to “Videos”).
  3. Select the videos you want to delete by using the checkbox option.
  4. Click on the checkbox and click on the bin icon.
  5. You’ll be asked to confirm this action. Please remember that all the videos hosted in Pirsonal will be deleted and that this action cannot be undone.

Option 3: Deleting just one video

If all you want is to delete one video from your account, you can follow the steps from option 2 above but apply these steps to delete one video or you can follow the following steps:

  1. Log in into your account.
  2. Go to Videos or to Templates (and then click on the three dots menu, and then go to “Videos”).
  3. Find the video you want to delete.
  4. Hover the video you want to delete, click on the three dots under the Actions column (Actions menu) and click “Delete”.
  5. You’ll be asked to confirm this action. Please remember that all the videos hosted in Pirsonal will be deleted when deleting the template. This action cannot be undone.
Related Articles