Knowledge Base

Close an Account

If you no longer need to use Pirsonal, you can request our team to permanently close and delete your account.

In this article, you’ll learn how to close your Pirsonal account.

Before you start

Here are some things to know before you begin this process.

  • Please note that after an account is deleted, it can’t be restored. All account data, including personalized video templates, videos, account and intelligence stats and reports will be removed from our system and can’t be recovered.
  • Before you close your account, be sure to manually export all the information you want to backup. At this time, we do not offer an easy way to do this.
  • If you have a paid monthly plan and have recently upgraded to a higher billing tier, no refunds will be applied. Any outstanding balance will have to be paid before you can close the account.
  • Accounts that have been inactive for 12 months, can be deleted or can be made inactive by our team.

How to close your account

To close your account, please contact support and request account deletion. A team member will then contact you to guide you through the steps and to request your legal confirmation.

Related Articles